Student Activities

ATC offers its student a growing number of extracurricular student activities. These activities complement our academic curriculum and are intended to help students explore additional interests, work within teams, build character, develop leadership skills, and foster community. Participation in student clubs is also a means of building relationships and contributing to a connected school culture.  Please talk to the club sponsor if you would lilke to join!  For clubs/activities listed as "invite only" please contact the club sponsor for details/criteria to join. 

SY 21-22 ATC Clubs & Sponsors include:

Open or Invite

Club / Group

Sponsor

Description

OPEN

ATC Dance Company

Kim Davis

kim.davis@atcschool.org

We focus on dance performance in three areas: Drill Team, Contemporary Lyrical,and Musical Theater.

OPEN

ATC Dungeoneers

(Dungeons and Dragons club)

Joel Rivers

joel.rives@atcschool.org

Fight for the freedom of the realm and learn valuable, real-world skills in student-built worlds of fantasy, magic and dangerous fun.

OPEN

ATC Theater Company

Kim Davis

kim.davis@atcschool.org

Anna Hagele

anna.hagele@atcschool.org

Kevin Coen

kevin.coen@atcschool.org

Anyone is welcome to join! We focus on acting and design such as costumes, set design, lighting, sound and more!

OPEN

ATC Yarncrafters Guild

Rhonda Gardner

rhonda.gardner@atcschool.org

We are a group who enjoys having fun with all things yarn related....The possibilities are endless!

OPEN

Chess Club

Robert Mathis

robert.mathis@atcschool.org

We have an active and well-attended chess program at ATC; open to all levels of players. We attend 5 tournaments but tournament attendance is not required.

OPEN

HOSA and STEM Club

Lindsay McAfee

lindsay.mcafee@atcschool.org

Ananya and Yahir (seniors) will run HOSA meetings on STEM ER days in Ms. McAfee's room and will support STEM Club students every other on Humanities ER days. STEM club will also be meeting on Wednesdays at lunch in 302.

Closed

Music Club

Ranah Yaqub

ranah.yaqub@atcschool.org

A laid-back club in which we listen to and discuss music weekly at lunch. We do not play music--a common misconception.

Closed

Mountain Club

Joaquin Martinez

joaquin.martinez@atcschool.org

A cultural and Environmental Restoration club where we camp and travel to exotic places to work and have fun. 4 Camping/work trips per year.

INVITE

National Honor Society

Anna Hagele

anna.hagele@atcschool.org

Our group honors students for their exemplary achievement in the areas of scholarship, leadership, character, and service. Our primary purpose is to serve our community, both locally at ATC and around the larger Santa Fe community. As a member, you will take part in group community service projects and be a leader in our community.

INVITE

Natural Helpers

Michael O'Connor

michael.oconnor@atcschool.org

Shannon Hale

shannon.hale@atcschool.org

Natural Helpers is a club focused on training members to be allies in suicide prevention and student support. Natural Helpers provides resources for students' self care.

Closed

WAVE

Juli Bray-Morris

juli.bray-morris@atcschool.org

Wellness Ambassadors to Voice and Empower: WAVE is a group of students who meet weekly and work toward individual and community-wide wellness. Among other things, WAVE organizes ATC Be the Change Day and ATC Day of Silence. ATC's WAVE is part of a district-wide wellness program.